EquJust research group is part of Faculty of Education and Culture, Tampere University. Its research activities are organized around thematic subgroups. Here you can find introductions of the UTA researchers and our national and international colleagues belonging to the group. Our group is open for new students and researchers interested in EquJust themes. If you’re interested, please feel free to contact professor Anja Heikkinen.

EquJust group leader: professor Anja Heikkinen (anja.heikkinen(at)tuni.fi)

Research assistants (TUNI): Antti Karhulahti, Satu Kinnunen, Suvi Saviniemi

EquJust researchers

Professor Anja Heikkinen (TUNI)

Post-doctoral researchers: Virve Kallioniemi-Chambers (TUNI), Jyri Manninen (UEF, SVV),  Ari Sivenius (UEF, SVV), Annika Pastuhov (ÅA/LiU, SVV), Philipp Gonon (UZH), Lorenz Lassnigg (IHS), Gabriele Molzberger (BUB), Philipp Eigenmann (UZH), Soonghee Han (SNU), Georgios Zarifis (AUTH), Markus Weil (FHNS), Larissa Jõgi (TLU), Krista Loogma (TLU), Perpetua Kalimasi Kilasi (MU), Cheng Jiao (SCNU).

Doctoral students: Dong Seob Lee (TUNI), Johanna Lätti (TUNI), Joohyun Park (TUNI), Jenni Pätäri (TUNI), Katriina Tapanila (TUNI), Sini Teräsahde (TUNI), Outi Sipilä (TUNI), Bryson Kinyaduka (MU & TUNI), Stefanie Dernbach Stolz (Zurich & TUNI), Kristel Kotkas (TLU & TUNI)

Additionally MA students in UTA and partner universities.

National and international collaboration

The national and international collaboration of EquJust-group builds of long-term relations and current activities with colleagues and partners in different parts of the world. The collaboration focuses mainly on research seminars, supervision, joint teaching, study circles and publications.

Main affiliate organizations and networks

  • Universities of Zurich (Philipp Gonon, Markus Weil), Mzumbe (Perpetua Kalimasi Kilasi, Bryson Kinyaduka), Thessaloniki (Georgios Zarifis), Aalborg (Palle Rasmussen); Seoul National University (Soonghee Han), Institute of Advanced Studies Vienna (Lorenz Lassnigg) and Tallinn University (Larissa Jõgi, Krista Loogma).
  • Vocational Education and Culture -research network; ReWell (Promoting regional wellbeing through adult and vocational education) collaboration; EERA Politics of Education network; ESREA Policy Analysis -, History of Adult Education -, Professionals of Adult Education – and Active Democratic Citizenship networks.

TUNI researchers

Click the image for more information
Professor Anja Heikkinen
Dr. Nasrin Jinia
Doctoral researcher Johanna Lätti
Doctoral researcher Golaleh Makrooni
Doctoral researcher Jenni Pätäri
Doctoral researcher Outi Sipilä
Doctoral researcher Katriina Tapanila
Doctoral researcher Sini Teräsahde